Men's Soccer 2018 Slate Kicks Off August 31

Men's Soccer 2018 Slate Kicks Off August 31

2018 MEN'S SOCCER SCHEDULE

OWINGS MILLS, Md. – The Stevenson University men's soccer team kicks off its 2018 schedule on Friday, August 31 when it travels to the Eastern Shore to face Washington (Md.) College, beginning a 19-match slate.

After the opener against the Shoremen, the Mustangs under second-year head coach Graeme Millar play seven of their next eight matches at home, beginning with a Saturday, September 1 contest against Penn College.  Stevenson faces York (Pa.) College on September 5 and also hosts MAC Freedom foes Delaware Valley (Sept. 19) and Wilkes (Sept. 22) before beginning MAC Commonwealth play Saturday, September 29 against Arcadia at Mustang Stadium.

October begins with the Mustangs hosting defending national champion Messiah on Wednesday, October 3.  Stevenson has two more home games in October, against conference rivals Hood (Oct. 9) and Senior Night against Alvernia on Saturday, October 20.  The regular season ends with a non-conference match at Haverford on Tuesday, October 23 and a Saturday, October 27 contest at Widener.

The five-team MAC Commonwealth Championship begins with a first round game on Tuesday, October 30.  The semifinals are set for Thursday, November 1, with the championship match slated for Saturday, November 3.