Deadline is Friday for 2019 Hall of Fame Banquet Tickets

Deadline is Friday for 2019 Hall of Fame Banquet Tickets

Stevenson Announces Dick Watts Athletics Hall of Fame Class of 2019

OWINGS MILLS, Md. – Tickets for the 2019 Stevenson University Dick Watts Athletic Hall of Fame banquet, which will take place on Friday, October 18 during Homecoming and Family Weekend, are now on sale and can be purchased at the following link:

Tickets will be available until Friday, October 11 at noon.  Please note that no tickets will be sold at the door to the event and tickets must be purchased in advance.  For Hall of Fame banquet ticket questions, email Allison Cuneo '11, Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Relations, at

Men's lacrosse's Nic Bevacqua '09, men's tennis player and coach Jason Cohen '07, women's soccer's Katie Decker '10, women's soccer and lacrosse's Annie Ernst '03, men's lacrosse's Greg Furshman '09, women's tennis's Lauren Humphries '08, women's lacrosse's Tricia Kauffman '09 and baseball's Wade Keenan '09 will all be inducted.

Current Director of Athletics and former men's basketball head coach Brett Adams will be inducted in the contributor category.

In addition, the Hall of Fame will also recognize the 2009 men's lacrosse team as a Team of Tradition.

The Hall of Fame Committee is also seeking nominees for the Hall of Fame Class of 2020.  

All student-athletes become eligible for nomination to the Hall of Fame 10 years after leaving the University and must have attended and participated in one sport for at least two traditional seasons. Nominees for the Class of 2020 will include those who graduated from Stevenson (formerly Villa Julie College) in 2010 or earlier.

Nominations must be submitted using the online nomination form by January 31, 2020. To submit a nomination, click here.